Hello!

How are you doing? Hope you’re feeling great! 😊

I’m in full creation mode, making new work for the first exposition of the Female Artist Club in Antwerp.

The expo is scheduled from March 5th until 15th with on the agenda:

  • 11 female artists
  • Sunday brunches
  • Performances
  • Artist talks
  • Workshops
  • and of course an opening drink (Thursday 05/03, 18u/21u)

Save the date if you want to join!

Click interested or going on the fb event page to stay informed.

Will I see you there?

✌️ Kathleen.

FULL PROGRAMME

Thursday 5 March 2020
18:00 – 21:00 VERNISSAGE

19:00: openingsspeech: schepen van cultuur Ben Segers
18:00 – 21:00: spoken word performances by Jessica Boyeleba Balehen
meet ALL the artists

Friday 6 March 2020 12:00 – 18:00
meet the artists: Véronique Jansseune & Stéphanie Van Beneden

Saturday 7 March 2020 10:00 – 18:00
meet the artists: Natalie Pleis, Kathleen Steegmans & Christine Van Havere

SUNDAY 8 March 2020 10:00 – 18:00 INTERNATIONAL WOMEN’S DAY
10:00 – 13:00: Sunday brunch Bar+
10:30 – 12:00: workshop for kids: painting with Yayoi
12:00: taiko performance by Josei Yùsen
12:30 – 14:00: workshop for kids: sculpting with Louise
14:00: taiko performance by Josei Yùsen
14:30 – 16:00: workshop for kids: collage with Hannah
16:00: taiko performance by Josei Yùsen
meet the artists: Isabella Theys, Catherine Dael & Dominique Barberis, Kathleen Steegmans, Alexia Struye

end the day in De Roma with the movie X (a story about being a woman and feeling like a woman) with talk and party. Tickets and info: https://www.deroma.be/nl/agenda/x/10735/

Thursday 12 March 2020 12:00 – 18:00
meet the artists: Christine Van Havere & Catherine Dael

Friday 13 March 2020 12:00 – 21:00 LATE NIGHT OPENING
meet the artists: Véronique Jansseune & Earnest
18:00 – 21:00: Unknown Dinner
meet the artists: Isabella Theys, Kathleen Steegmans & Alexia Struye (late night)

Saturday 14 March 2020 10:00 – 18:00
meet the artists: Alexia Struye, Natalie Pleis & Christine Van Havere

Sunday 15 March 2020 10:00 – 17:00 FINISSAGE
10:00 -13:00: Sunday brunch Bar+
14:00 – 14:45 – 15:30 – 16:15: dance performances by Isabella Arboleda
16:30 : raffle to announce the winners of the contest
meet the artists: Stéphanie Van Beneden, Dominique Barberis, Kathleen Steegmans

Shall we eat cake? 😋

Are you a woman who loves art, food and great conversations? Join us for a secret dinner during the first Expo of the Female Artists Club.

You don’t know (all of) us.
You don’t know the other guests.
You don’t know what will be on your plate.

BUT: all that will change in one night!

Lucky Friday March 13th: are you in?

Rules:
– ladies only
– no phones at the table
– share one real life story about art

Four course dinner for 40€ per person, drinks not included (payed by the glass) prepared with love by Rigtje from Secret Dinners Antwerp.
Send an email to alexia@alexiastruye.be if you want in.

Limited seats available so don’t wait if you want to part of this experience.

Event on Facebook.

1 EXPO – 11 ARTISTS
  • Alexia Struye – www.alexiastruye.be – www.instagram.com/alexiastruye
  • Kathleen Steegmans – www.kathleensteegmans.be – www.instagram.com/kathleensteegmans
  • Catherine Dael – www.catherinedael.be
  • Dominique Barberis – www.dominiquebarberis.be – www.instagram.com/dominique.barberis
  • Isabella Theys – www.isabellatheys.be – www.instagram.com/isatheys
  • Mieke Verdickt – www.earnest.be – www.instagram.com/earnest.art
  • Natalie Pleis – www.nataliepleis.com – www.instagram.com/natalie.pleis
  • Rachel Agnew – www.rachelagnew.com
  • Christine van Havere – www.instagram.com/christinevanhavere
  • Veronique Jansseune – www.veroniquejansseune.be – www.instagram.com/veroniquejansseune_art
  • Stéphanie van Beneden – www.instagram.com/stephvanbe_sculpture